"Fantastic house, well equipped for larger families. The outdoor space is just beautiful and was obviously awesome for summer. The family are already talking about booking next year! Thank you both ❤" August 2019

"Thoroughly recommended and we agree with previous reviews. In fact we had planned to eat out on Saturday but stayed and cooked in because we wanted to enjoy the facilities. The house is really spacious and well equipped. It’s homely with lovely decor and everything you need is there. We stayed in the pool until the sun went down. Perfect for our hen weekend and we’d definitely stay again." July 2019

"Fantastic house, even better than the pictures! 12 of us stayed for a hen do and it was perfect. The outdoor area is great and the kitchen is extremely well stocked." July 2019

"Perfect place for a weekend get away! Would absolutely recommend for people hoping to celebrate/host any kind of event." June 2019

"Steph was a friendly host who responded to queries quickly. The house is beautiful and our family of 12 had a great week celebrating our parents wedding anniversary." June 2019

"Great place for large parties or family gatherings" June 2019

"Beautiful house in a lovely location" June 2019

"Steph’s place is just amazing. Everything we needed for our celebrations and everyone had a great time . Steph made sure we had everything we needed and so helpful with any questions we had. Highly recommend and will be going back !" June 2019

"Amazing house with fantastic amenities, very clean and spacious." May 2019

"Stephs house is clean, spacious and was far more than we were expecting. Fantastic garden and great social spaces all around the house. Will definitely recommend to others." May 2019

"Easy check-in, very welcoming, great place, perfect for a large group attending a wedding over the weekend." April 2019

"Amazing house! Loved relaxing in and out of the house. Plenty of space for us all. Super stocked out kitchen which helped a lot. Great host! Definitely stay here again!" April 2019

"The size was perfect for our big family get together and the games room was brilliant. The property could do with a bit of TLC." April 2019

"This house is wonderful! Excellent! Perfect! Extremely clean! Extremely comfortable! Best house I've been to in AGES! Thank you." February 2019

"We stayed in this beautiful home for a hen weekend. Absolutely perfect. Great living space, in the middle of nowhere, amazingly clean and very stunning bedrooms and bathrooms. Would love to stay again." December 2018

"Amazing house in beautiful secluded location. Brilliant facilities and extra to make the stay extra special. Great space for all the guests to relax and added touch of games tables to keep entertained. Very good communication and full detailed instructions for everything and local tips. Highly recommend. Thank you." November 2018

"Brilliant place to stay for family or friends to get together. So much space and feels really homely." September 2018

"House was a good size for a family of 9 of us staying for a week. Plenty of space and large garden made for ease of playing garden games. Directions and communication with the host was great. Highly recommend" August 2018

"What a great cottage. We were a group of 3 generations of family and this cottage provided a great space for all ages. Everywhere was very clean and tidy. The pool and gardens were very well maintained. We had great fun with the cones and rounders bat/ball. It was a shame the weather was a bit hit and miss so we didn’t get to use the pool more. The kitchen, dining and games area were all open plan so that really supported being sociable whilst people were cooking." August 2018

"Great place for a large group with lots to do at home or out and about." July 2018

"Parkgate House is beautiful and the grounds are spectacular. The photos are great but it’s even better in real life! I would highly recommend for group events. A stunning space. We stayed for a hen party. The outdoor space is perfect. Pool was warm (stayed mid heat wave! Glorious!) views are stunning, amenities outstanding and Lots of parking! Communicative and welcoming hosts." July 2018

"This is a lovely property with great amenities. The bedrooms are all great and the swimming pool and large garden are great for kids. The built in bbq was also really handy. Steph is a good host and quick to respond. Recommended" July 2018

"A perfect place for a relaxing family weekend celebrating my Dad’s 70th birthday. The house comfortably accommodated 6 adults & 2 teenagers with plenty of space for different activities. Steph was so responsive - any questions were answered with sufficient details & she helped me sort out a communication issue with a local pub where we were hosting the birthday meal. The kitchen was very well stocked with some food supplies and plenty of equipment. The bedrooms were all charming and equally so the bathrooms. Thanks so much for your attention to detail that made the weekend that bit more special. Highly recommended!" June 2018

"We stayed at Steph's home for a girls weekend away and we all loved it. The house was big and spacious, the pool was lovely and it had a huge garden. We've already said we would come back next year! If we had any questions Steph was very quick to respond. A plumber had to come round in the morning however Steph told us in advance and left a bottle of wine as a gesture of goodwill. Would definitely recommend Steph's home if you're looking for a group getaway!" June 2018

"House is amazing and has everything you need in it! Steph was a fantastic host and responded very quickly. Would definitely recommend!" June 2018

"Wow! What a fabulous place to stay. This was my first AirBnB experience and the bar has been set very high!!! Steph & Dave we're fabulous hosts, and their property is of an exceptionally high standard. It was the perfect setting for our family to celebrate our dads 60th birthday. The house exceeding our expectations and we all loved the pool table, swimming pool (especially the kids) and huge garden space (in particular the dog)! Would definitely revisit again, missing the fresh eggs from the hens for breakfast already!" June 2018

"We had a wonderful stay at Steph's place. The house is fully kitted out for large groups and it was so nice to have the little extras such as the freshly laid hens eggs from the garden, as well as toilet roll, dishwasher tablets, etc. all provided. The house is gorgeous and there's been great attention to detail in all the rooms. Steph was communicative and the check in/out process was really simple. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more!" May 2018

"This is a great house in a beautiful location. 10 of us stayed the weekend for a friend’s wedding nearby and it was absolutely perfect. Very spacious house, plenty of bathrooms, huge garden and very well-equipped kitchen. Steph was incredibly responsive. Highly recommend!" May 2018

"Spent a very relaxing weekend with our party of 11 people who had all congregated from places as distant as India and Dubai and less distant like Wales, Middx. and Surrey. Fantastic and very large and comfortable house in the country side, surrounded by stunning views with Steph’s chicken, dogs and cat for company. Steph was a very accommodating host and allowed us to check in early and checkout late. A great place to unwind and have fun with friends! Highly recommended!" April 2018

"Parkgate House is an incredible place to stay. It's perfect for a big group (we had 10 friends, one baby and two dogs staying). The house is even better in real life than it looks in the pictures. Had lots of fun BBQing in the garden, playing pool and table football in the games room and the massive dining table is great for everyone to sit down for dinner in the evening. Steph was very helpful throughout and the information book in the house had lots of useful details. Would definitely recommend Parkgate House." April 2018

"We had a great weekend at Steph home, celebrating a 60th birthday with family of all ages. The house is huge, with so many different spaces for people to entertain themselves or get some privacy, as well as a communal space that's big enough for everyone to sit around the dining table or play pool while dinner's being cooked. The kitchen was amazing and fully stocked with anything you could ever imagine needing. We would definitely go back to stay again." April 2018

"Parkgate house is an amazing place to stay and I’d definitely recommend it! Great communication from Steph and the house is gorgeous x" March 2018

"Parkgate is an absolutely fantastic place to stay ! We all totally loved it . It is unbelievably well- equipped - from the kitchen which I wish was mine, to the special dog room with a run leading off it. It is such a lovely lay out- you can be cooking , sitting in the conservatory ,eating round the table or playing pool or watching tv and all feel (Website hidden by Airbnb) is the ideal place to have a large get together . I couldn’t believe how much was in the kitchen - far more than I have at home ! Upstairs all the rooms are done out so nicely - lovely decor and so many ensuites ! The garden is huge with loads to do in it . The countryside around it is fabulous - I went for such a lovely walk with my dog . It was an absolute treat to stay there and Steph was so kind and accommodating - we couldn’t get there on the weekend we booked because of the snow so she let us have the next weekend instead - how amazing is that?! We all want to go back - I can’t recommend it enough. Totally , utterly fab- thank you Steph so so much xx" March 2018

"Loved it great holiday would go again loads going on around" January 2018

"We stayed for two nights and the house was just perfect for our weekend, we wanted more than just a house to sleep in, we’d planned to spend most of the weekend in the house cooking meals etc. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals for 12 people, the pool table & fuseball kept the children (& the boys) amused, three of the bed rooms had ensuits which was a massive bonus & the garden was big with sheep & chicken at the bottom (over a fence) which the children loved. Steph was a great host, replied to my messages straight away & nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again." December 2017

"Lovely location, beautiful home." October 2017

"We booked here for our annual friends reunion. It was perfect. Lovely house in a great area. Pool table was a hit and in v good condition. We would defiantly recommend. Thanks" September 2017

"A beautiful home, fantastic garden and wonderful place to stay. We had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to return and would definitely recommend a visit to others. Thanks guys!" July 2017

"Lovely house, some really fun things to make your stay enjoyable like the pool table, table football and swimming pool. Steph was very helpful and there was a lovely pub about twenty minutes away." June 2017

"Parkgate House is perfect for a country getaway. Lovely house, equipped with everything you could possibly imagine and in beautiful surroundings. I would definitely stay here again!" May 2017

"amazing stay at an amazing place! Well worth staying!" April 2017

"Excellent house in a great location. We all loved it!" January 2017

"Beautiful country house in a lovely location. Steph was a brilliant host, and very generous. Would definitely recommend." December 2016

"A wonderful house and a really great host. The house and garden are spacious, with a well equipped kitchen. Steph was so helpful. I would really recommend this house. 10/10!" September 2016

"We had awesome break. Huge dvd collection, pool table, loads if outdoor space, brilliant kitchen. Just all you need to have a great time. Definitely would recommend" March 2016

"Steph was a great host, she was super speedy with responding to all my questions and was able to help with all my queries. The listing was totally accurate and the home was beautiful!" February 2016

"We absolutely adored staying at Parkgate House. The house itself is warm and cost, perfect for a Winter getaway. Steph was a fantastic hostess, leaving fresh eggs and apples for us to have on arrival. Comfy beds, bright and airy kitchen, we could not have been happier. Thank you so, so much Steph. We will be back! xxx" January 2016

"Such a stunning house. Just under the beautiful Quantock hills." January 2016

HIDE